This is the "Downloadables Home" page of the "Downloadables" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Search the Catalog Image Map Chugiak-Eagle River Branch Gerrish-Girdwood Branch Mountain View Branch Loussac Library Home My Library Account Kids, parents, educators and caregivers Teen Programs ebooks, audio and more Research Library Events Calendar Support your Library About the library Contact Us Muni Home

Downloadables  

Learn how-to download eBooks, eAudiobooks, and eMusic to your computer and mobile devices using your APL library card.
Last Updated: Aug 27, 2014 URL: http://libguides.anchoragelibrary.org/downloadables Print Guide RSS Updates

Downloadables Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Getting Started

First time users will need:

  • a valid Anchorage Public Library card
  • a valid email address

Go to: http://www.AnchorageLibrary.org
home page, select the resource box and get started.

Problems or questions?
In person, and bring along your wifi device/laptop: Locations & Hours

Telephone Reference: 343-2975, ext. 6.

AskALibrarian 
A staff member will respond to your email request in 24-48 hours.

      
     

    Feedback Please

    Was this information helpful?

    How useful is this page?
    (1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

    Additional comments:


    Your Email:


    eResources to download with your APL library card

                

    eResources for downloading using your APL library card:

    eBOOKS
        Listen Alaska with OverDrive
        OneClick Digital


    eAUDIOBOOKS: 
        Listen Alaska with OverDrive 
        OneClick Digital


    eMUSIC & VIDEOS: 
        Freegal Music 
        Listen Alaska with OverDrive.com

        
       

      Free Public Domain eResources

      Patrons may consider checking out one of the free public domain EPUB titles that never expire and don’t count against your digital checkout limit!  
      Checkout the files with Adobe Digital Editions. These eBooks are for the use of anyone anywhere at no cost and with almost no restrictions. You may copy them, give them away or re-use them under the terms of the Project Gutenberg License included with these eBooks or online at http://www.gutenberg.org/.


      E-Book DIrectory
      http://www.e-booksdirectory.com/
      "E-Books Directory is a free web resource which contains links to free downloadable e-books, technical papers, documents, as well as user contributed content, articles, reviews and comments. E-Books Directory is a service to students, researchers and e-book lovers."

      epub Books.com
      http://www.epubbooks.com/
      epubBooks is a self-publishing and ebook distribution platform. Classic literature and fiction titles in ePUB format,  free to download and can be read on all the popular eReaders.

      Open Library
      http://openlibrary.org/
      A large collection of classic literature in the public domain. Provides download in formats for a variety of e-readers. Includes over 7,000 eBook titles in genealogy subjects.

      Project Gutenberg
      http://www.gutenberg.org/wiki/Main_Page
      Largest collection of fiction and non-fiction books in the public domain.

       

        Description

        Loading  Loading...

        Tip