This is the "Homework & Research" page of the "Teen Services @ APL" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Search the Catalog Image Map Chugiak-Eagle River Branch Gerrish-Girdwood Branch Mountain View Branch Loussac Library Home My Library Account Kids, parents, educators and caregivers Teen Programs ebooks, audio and more Research Library Events Calendar Support your Library About the library Contact Us Muni Home

Teen Services @ APL  

Last Updated: Sep 8, 2017 URL: http://libguides.anchoragelibrary.org/teen Print Guide RSS Updates

Homework & Research Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Search the Catalog

 

Google Books

Search for both previews of books, as well as full-text.  Most material is older and out of copyright.



Google Scholar

Search previews, as well as full-text books and articles.



Reference Books Online

Book Collection Nonfiction

EBSCO Book Collection: Nonficiton holds 4,200 fulltext nonfiction titles, including biographies.

Oxford Reference

The Oxford Reference collection holds more than 100 Oxford reference titles with over 50,000 entries on topics from history to physics.

Gale Virtual Reference Center

GVRL currently has titles on American Law and medical research.

World Book Online

Full access to the World Book Encyclopedia!

Resources Online

 

Find information on topics related to current events, the environment, 2016 Presidential Election and more from full-text newspapers, videos and blogs for middle and high school students.

Explora provides easy-to-use features and reliable content from the world’s leading magazines and reference books. 

Gale SRC includes fulltext magazine, newspaper, and other resources aimed at middle and high school students.

MasterFILE includes almost 1,700 fulltext magazines, 500 fulltext reference books, 81,900 primary documents.

Academic Search Premier has college-level research and contains peer-reviewed journals/magazines.

 Topic Search is aimed at high school students and contains articles on contemporary social issues. 

GreenFILE offers over 600 titles with almost 300,000 articles on the human impact to the environment.

 POV provides fulltext articles on contemporary issues--both pro and con.

Science Reference Center provides fulltext articles on scientific subjects.

History Reference Center provides fulltext articles on historical subjects.

History Reference Center provides fulltext articles on historical subjects.

 

 

Homework & Testing Help Online

Live Homework Help provides live one-to-one  every day from 12:00pm to 2:00am (from basic math to AP Physics)!

Testing and Education Reference Cente

TERC has study aides & tests for high school, college, the military, and career: Advanced Placement, GED, SAT, ACT, ASVAB, and TOEFL.

Learn a language!  Mango has everything from Spanish to Korean; English to Pirate!

 

Newspapers Online

Find information on Anchorage and Alaska state news from 2014 to the present. Also includes Special Reports.

Newspaper Source

EBSCO Newspaper Source contains more than 900  fulltext newpapers (national and international) with millions of articles!

Anchorage Daily News

This link accesses the Anchorage Daily News archives from Oct. 1985 to the present.

Writing & Citation Tools Online!

 

      
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip